[Updated] Nokia PC Suite 7.1.30.8 released! (& changed for 7.1.30.9)

All Nokia phones users, including E71 owners, can update Nokia PC Suite client to the newest available version described as 7.1.30.8. Updated version’s release notes contain information about stability improvements and Nokia Music component replaces Nokia Music Manager. Check update menu in your current installation or download it directly from PC Suite web page.

PS. Yesterday (Wednesday) next version marked as 7.1.30.9 has been released with comment about stability fixes. Check the newest available version as usual.

10 Responses to “[Updated] Nokia PC Suite 7.1.30.8 released! (& changed for 7.1.30.9)”


  1. 1 Franz June 19, 2009 at 11:29 am

    Nice, but it doesn’t make any sense to me that I can now open up Nokia Music from inside Nokia PC Suite, but once open I have to change the connection mode from “PC Suite” to “Media Transfer”???

    On top of it all, Nokia Music only recognizes my E71 every umpteenth time… and it’s one slow piece of software.

  2. 2 rob June 19, 2009 at 2:14 pm

    Yay! Another update that I don’t use.

    A blog post on how this software is useful (other than updating my phone’s OS) would be helpful.

    Otherwise, this bloatware is another example of how Nokia just does NOT get the North American market.

  3. 3 Marc June 20, 2009 at 7:10 am

    Still waiting for a linux-release 🙂

    PC Suite is build using Microsoft .NET – with mono (a .NET implementation for linux) this software should also be usable on linux….

  4. 4 cintra June 21, 2009 at 5:32 am

    Yes, its taking around 15 minutes to install the update! Release notes would be of interest to know whether a problem I recently experienced with the firmware installer has been fixed, but I don’t find a link to them anywhere…

  5. 6 tipblogbea July 5, 2009 at 8:07 am

    you know http://www.tipblog.de/nokia-e71-symbian-software-im-einsatz/ Smartcam ? Use e71 as Webcam with WirelessLan. It is a Great Software

  6. 7 Jay August 26, 2009 at 5:22 pm

    After updating my PC Suite, I realised that I no longer have a music manager. The new Nokia Music component is slow as hell and on top of that, like what Franz mentioned, I have to switch to “Media Transfer” mode.

    As if that isn’t enough hassle, I now discover that my computer doesn’t recognise my E71 whenever it’s in this “Media Transfer” mode.

    Long story short, I cannot transfer music to my E71. Any ideas or any other software that can help?

    PS: This is one of my fave blog.

  7. 8 GEORGE October 23, 2009 at 9:23 am

    please i downloaded the nokia pc suite 7.1.30.9 but it is not working with my E71 pro TV-MOBILE brand QWERTY Eseries

  8. 9 mounir cherif December 17, 2009 at 9:34 pm

    c vraiment qlq chose de tres original

  9. 10 Cintra December 20, 2009 at 1:19 pm

    A lone voice I’m afraid but my experience with Nokia updates requiring a PC, and other suppliers (e.g. HTC) being atrociously slow on updating firmware on their Android phones, means I will in future only purchase phones with OTA (Over the Air) updates.

    Hopefully the new Android Nexus One will be one of them..


Comments are currently closed.




