Let’s try blogging by e-mail with E71

WordPress – blog hosting service allows now not only to reply readers’ comments with an email, but to write new posts this way as well. Being busy lately I find this new feature really useful and I feel I do not need to say that our beloved Nokia E71 is a great device for mobile blogging. Let’s see how this post, written in Nokia Messaging will look like.

What do you think about this feature? Do you already use for your blog, maybe with yours E71 or some other phones?

screenshot0246

[Update] OK, I knew it is not gonna work 🙂 One of the readers caught me on cheating. Using Nokia Messaging client it is not possible to put a link into post, or maybe simply I do not know how, but later I have tried it with MS Outlook 2007 which allows to create messages in full HTML format. This way it works, but it not really mobile blogging, unless you are writing from a netbook for example. Anyway my observation is that WordPress properly reads web pages links, put into text as explicit URLs like https://nokiae71.wordpress.com This can be done even with Nokia Messaging or some simpler clients.

Talking about a good S60 blogging client supoorting features like links, pictures or even categories. It is called WordMobi and I have in plan posting a full review of this tool in here soon.

5 Responses to “Let’s try blogging by e-mail with E71”


  1. 1 Al May 13, 2009 at 9:02 pm

    How did you manage the hyperlinked “to write new posts” ??

    S60 definitely needs a decent Blogging client, of Gravity quality.

  2. 2 daclaus May 14, 2009 at 8:07 am

    There’s also a pretty handy application called Wavelog which I used as a trial version for some time, but in the end it didn’t convice me to pay for it.

  3. 3 Andrew May 15, 2009 at 4:20 pm

    Actually, if you used the Markdown plugin for WP, you could actually put links in there. I use Markdown all the time for rich text formatted in a text editor, and its really handy.

    Markdown: http://daringfireball.net/projects/markdown/dingus
    Markdown for WordPress: http://michelf.com/projects/php-markdown/

  4. 4 helio May 18, 2009 at 5:36 am

    thats so good . I really like blogging. thats so wonderful thing. thanks for sharing.

  5. 5 Citta Widagdo November 30, 2009 at 11:39 am

    I have a Nokia E71 but I don’t know how to do this blogging and making new posts via E71. please help! thanks


Comments are currently closed.




