The Best now even Better – Nokia Sports Tracker 2.05

Nokia Sports Tracker 2.05The Best is now even better. How is it so? Well, I know this is my personal opinion only, but Nokia Sports Tracker is my favorite S60 application and I see its functionality as the most enjoyable feature added to a mobile phone.

If you don’t know this application simply install it and use it. You will know what I mean. For current users there is good information, which you could discover by yourself, last weekend. If you have turned on feature of automatic updated checking you might upgrade from version 1.76 or 1.82 to official 2.05. This version was officially released with Bluetooth Polar training accessories, but now can be installed on other devices as well. New NST 2.05 officially supports displaying maps in a background too. I hope it free of known problem with move measuring freeze. I know that a lot of users, including me, waits for information if heart rate meter will be compatible with E71 and other S60 phones.

It seems that NST team is very busy, as the official application site still offers version 1.78 only. Anyway even if you will install older release, you should be able to update later to 2.05 directly from your phone. I have updated both my phones E71 and N96, unfortunately I didn’t get the update on my Mom’s N80. Let’s hope older phones (S60 3.0) will be supported too.

12 Responses to “The Best now even Better – Nokia Sports Tracker 2.05”


  1. 1 nao March 24, 2009 at 12:52 pm

    i tried to use this application on my E71 and there were two problem. there isn’t really a map that’s displaying and i can’t really pick up any GPS signal within it (but i am ok in nokia maps. weird)

    i don’t have a data plan, maybe that’s why? it doesn’t work that well with just the internal gps chip?

  2. 2 Fei March 30, 2009 at 12:57 pm

    I have no experience about the Sports Tracker.
    I del it from owning E71.

  3. 3 daclaus April 1, 2009 at 10:34 am

    2.06 is out, pace counter is back!

  4. 4 testu April 3, 2009 at 12:32 pm

    New Version released: V 2.06

  5. 5 gt April 12, 2009 at 11:55 am

    Mine doesn’t show maps 😦

  6. 6 Stefan April 20, 2009 at 11:32 am

    Mine gets the maps, but it terminates when using GPS and pressing “Start”… so I only can use it with disabled GPS. But this means it is only a better stopwatch…

    Does anybody have a working SportsTracker on his E71? Which Firmware is used in this case?

  7. 7 adolfo April 20, 2009 at 9:10 pm

    My Sports Tracker 2.06 runs and also traces the path (reads GPS signal) but do not show any map on my E71 screen (a continue “loading” mesage is displayed).
    However when using the web site, it is perfectly shown the followed path over the map.
    Maps on GPS work perfectly.
    Any recomendation?
    Thanks

  8. 8 Sergei Smirnov May 8, 2009 at 10:08 am

    Nokia Sportstracker site sucks. Have guys from Nokia ever seen Nike+ site? Where are all these community features, gadgets for blogs, competitions? They have Facebook application that doesn’t work. The site isn’t support Russion, Ukrainian and other non-latin based languages.
    But I still love the application on my phone.

  9. 9 kamel May 9, 2009 at 1:48 pm

    شكرا شكرا

  10. 10 Lloyd February 26, 2010 at 1:05 am

    Nokia Sports Tracker is also my favorite app so imagine my concerns when my N97 started acting up and got better after I removed Sports Tracker and Handy Taskman. I am going to be loading Sports Tracker again tomorrow and I pray it’s Taskman that has been causing the issues!

    If you like it on the e71 you’ll love the touch screen version. It is so much easier to scroll and pause or record laps when you are using the touchscreen version.


  1. 1 Topics about Phones » The Best now even Better - Nokia Sports Tracker 2.05 Trackback on March 23, 2009 at 8:32 pm
  2. 2 T-Mobile G1 vs. Nokia E71 oder: Android vs. S60 Trackback on March 25, 2009 at 6:31 am
Comments are currently closed.




