Nokia E71 soon in black and red!

sankarimuotoilija and posted in Nokia E71 group pool

Photo taken by flickr user: sankarimuotoilija and posted in Nokia E71 group pool

When I was checking a photo pool of our flickr group and I have found an interesting photo, the one you can see in this post. It shows original black edition of Nokia E71! I had no idea, that during this month Nokia World Show in Barcelona, our beloved phone was shown in new colors: red and black. I think that is really cool, because black really suits this device. Black E71, marked as E71x will be available in the US from AT&T network. I like the red edition shown by E71blog as well.

I hope they won’t make it pink, like Motorola did in case of V3 RAZR, which was available in every possible color.

11 Responses to “Nokia E71 soon in black and red!”


  1. 1 Blogomotive December 12, 2008 at 1:14 pm

    I have mine silver E71, so I don’t care about any new colours. But to have the new official Nokia themes (this black especially) would me nice.

  2. 3 Zed December 12, 2008 at 7:03 pm

    These will be the new consumer versions of E71, called the E63, in blue or red. Check out this article: http://www.reghardware.co.uk/2008/11/12/nokia_e63_launch/

    • 4 Dexter December 12, 2008 at 7:25 pm

      Hi Zed,

      E63 has been announced almost a month ago in Ruby Red and Aquamarine Blue, but both color variants are plastic made. New versions of E71 were shown at Nokia World Show in Barcelona in early December. Take a look at a picture of black E71 and the red one posted at e71blog.com These devices are metal made, like currenty available E71s in Gray and White plus they have some chrome parts

  3. 5 Chris December 13, 2008 at 3:37 am

    I’ve been using a black E71 for 2 weeks now. In Thailand, it is actually harder to find the white ones.

  4. 6 notedscholar December 15, 2008 at 11:57 pm

    Not going to lie, this definitely is a good color scheme.

    Man, this industry just gets better and better.

    NS

  5. 7 Farhan December 16, 2008 at 5:32 am

    I would love to have E71 with changeable face plates , colors as per mode or occasion imagine having a Christmas theme Facia with all the bells and whistles
    Farhan
    ourn958gb.blogspot.com

  6. 8 Grzesiu December 17, 2008 at 2:37 pm

    Farhan, that would be nice!

  7. 9 rollchan December 18, 2008 at 5:04 pm

    holy cow, black edition.

    oh well, I got a white one.

    but its still great! nice! n_n

  8. 10 Zed December 19, 2008 at 2:10 pm

    Thanks for clearing that up Dexter. My wife likes my E71 so much that I was thinking of getting her an E63.

  9. 11 Aseff January 13, 2009 at 10:18 am

    I have the white one and i think it is far elegant and stylish than its other color counterparts. I think red would be overdoing it. white really stands out amongst the rest. whichever one looks better in terms of color is more a matter of choice. In a nutshell white is an eye cather.


Comments are currently closed.




