Nokia Maps content updated

Nokia Maps LoaderNo matter if you can’t live without it, or use it rarely the good news is that Nokia Maps content has been updated. To be sure that digital maps stored on your memory card are up to date I connected my E71 to my PC (via USB, choosing connection type for mass storage) and I activated Nokia Maps Loader. The application checked the card and suggested me updating content for selected areas. Choose countries interesting for you, wait until download of a few megabytes will be completed and.. it is done! 

15 Responses to “Nokia Maps content updated”


  1. 1 follerec November 25, 2008 at 11:30 pm

    I simply download from this site. Same maps. Works with any OS. Don’t need to install Nokia Map Loader. A manual process though compared to using Nokia Map Loader.

    Don’t know if the site has been posted on your blog before. Hopefully this helps others.

  2. 2 thomas November 26, 2008 at 6:48 am

    i think it depends on the areas on your card. i don´t get a update for my maps.

  3. 3 mikolajl November 26, 2008 at 9:36 am

    follerec,

    Which site do You download from?

  4. 4 nokiafan November 27, 2008 at 8:36 pm

    Nokia Maps Updated to 2.0.4503

    here is the official site: http://europe.nokia.com/A4984199
    for my E71 it is : Nokia_Maps_2.0_4503_3.1_u.sis

  5. 5 Adel Abuzaid November 27, 2008 at 8:49 pm

    I downloaded today the new version of the map I noticed some of the features found in the original varsion does not exist ;

    in the old version you choose to let complete categories to appear in the map like shopping or fuel stations ; hospitals … etc

    the version does not got this facility which been bart of the favorites

    my problem now how to go back to the original version ?

    I’m located in Cairo ; Egypt

  6. 6 nokiafan November 27, 2008 at 11:42 pm

    you have to do a hard reset.

    1. backup your data to the storage card or with nokia suite backup.

    2. type *#7370# and type the sec code. default: 12345 (you loose all data) or *#7780# reset without loosing data.

  7. 7 Adel Abuzaid November 28, 2008 at 9:59 pm

    thanks a lot ;

    does this reset *#7370# and sec code 12345 remove phone sftware I updated revently (from 100.07.76 to 110.07.127) ?

    using *#7780# and sec code 12345 will it reset without losing any of the data ?

    I tried both ways ; the maps still does not show the ready made categories

  8. 8 nokiafan November 29, 2008 at 2:03 pm

    try this:

    sometimes the weird option can help:

    install google maps on E71 and some paths will be corrected.

  9. 9 Leo November 30, 2008 at 10:14 pm

    Does this work for the North American edition of the E71? I tried to install maps when I first got it, but it said it was unavailable.

  10. 10 follerec November 30, 2008 at 11:32 pm

    I apologize I forgot to put up the link to the site that links to Nokia’s official map server.

    http://nokiamaps.site666.info/

  11. 11 Purvi December 11, 2008 at 2:05 pm

    Please explain me step-by-step, how to install and work with maps on Nokia E71

    • 12 Dexter December 12, 2008 at 2:05 pm

      Simply go to Nokia Maps page: http://europe.nokia.com/A4509271 download Symbian client for your phone and Map Loader for your computer (PC or Mac). After application installation connect your phone using USB cable (with memory card inside), and run the Loader. It allows you to choose which maps (countries or states) you want to have stored on your card. Then maybe watch movies showing Nokia Maps in action on their web page and voila! 🙂

  12. 13 Munther Ali January 6, 2009 at 6:10 pm

    Hello,

    i installed nokia pc suit , then my phone asked me if u want to connect to the Pc, i said yes. after that i can not open some application like gallary, and GPS did not work any more. who can help me??

  13. 14 Muhammad Jibran Aziz March 27, 2009 at 4:47 pm

    My friend purchased a nokia e71 and when i traced “islamabad” using the maps it displayed it which means that there is some data pre installed. But when i use the same options on my mobile i cant find it, it says no result.
    I would mention that his mobile is china made and mine one is finland. Any suggestions.

  14. 15 Bidemi January 4, 2010 at 2:14 pm

    Hi, the problem i encountered is somehow different in d sense that everything i open d Map Loader it gives and error saying that it could not catalogue. What can i do to recify this.


Comments are currently closed.




