Nokia Communication Center 2.0 available!

Today Nokia Beta Labs announced that a new version of Nokia Communication Center, marked as 2.0 is available for public beta tests. This piece of software was previously integrated into current version of Nokia PC Suite. The new version contains many bug fixes and suggested features added, for example: calendar editor, contact group support, contact thumbnail view and performance improvements.

New NCC is of course compatible with Nokia E71, but you need to have installed on your computer Nokia PC Suite 7.0.8 or higher. Remember that Nokia Beta Labs team always welcomes all users bug reports or suggestions! Check the application description and download it from here.

3 Responses to “Nokia Communication Center 2.0 available!”


  1. 1 subcorpus October 13, 2008 at 5:12 am

    trying it now …
    thanks for info share …

  2. 2 Aditya Bhandari January 16, 2009 at 5:58 am

    I tried and tested the new features of Nokia Communication Center…they work like a breeze except for a few crashes…I created groups for my contacts also. On the PC, I can see the groups just fine…BUT…how do I see the groups on my phone?? I can’t seem to find the option! 😦
    Although in the phone contacts there is an option to group multiple contacts where I can see the groups I have created, but that’s just the name…not the list of contacts I’ve added to those groups…Any help is appreciated…thanks in advance

  3. 3 Turker October 6, 2009 at 5:03 am

    Unfortunately I have the same problem with my US version e71-2.
    Problem #1: I can not manage the groups and can not choose different ringing tones for the groups.

    Problem#2: I have dual phone lines in my sim card. I was using sim menu in order to change active line without problem in my previous e60. But in my new e71, when I try to do this, phone get locked and I have to swith on and off again. Sometimes I have to cancel call forwarding between lines manually.
    If anyone has an idea o fix those bugs I ll appreciated.


Comments are currently closed.




