Dust under screen of E71?

One of the blog readers asked me about issue with dust under screen cover appearing after some time of using Nokia E71. Fortunately my phone (E71-1, PL) is free of this problem, but indeed you can find in the Internet some posts about it. If you are interested in this problem check Nokia Support Discussions forum. Iā€™m wondering if this, or any other hardware issue, impacts your phone?

11 Responses to “Dust under screen of E71?”


  1. 1 Blogomotive September 30, 2008 at 2:55 pm

    Don’t have it. Mine is well sealed.

  2. 2 SE123 September 30, 2008 at 4:02 pm

    I had a speck of dust under my screen but now disappeared. There is a gap tiny gap between the screen and keyboard. The gap is very noticeable when the backlight is on.

  3. 3 Yousef September 30, 2008 at 11:17 pm

    how would say to take a bottle of compressed air, and blow away at the screen and it should, disappear i guess.

  4. 4 Jean 2000 October 3, 2008 at 6:49 pm

    Hi guys !
    I have more and more dust under the screen of my E71.
    Regards from France šŸ™‚

  5. 5 Me October 6, 2008 at 9:31 pm

    I was cleaning the top of my screen yesterday and noticed I have a bunch of dust right under the center screen. Ugh!

  6. 6 Samma October 7, 2008 at 2:38 am

    I have some dust under my screen as well… it’s not that noticeable under most circumstances, but it’s definitely there (especially in daylight/sunlight).

  7. 7 dimitri A. October 27, 2008 at 12:38 pm

    More and more people are having the same problem!

    http://montrealrealestateetc.com/2008/10/07/nokia-e71-or-blackberry-bold/

    I love this phone but it is really getting me annoyed!

  8. 9 erickliemarga February 3, 2009 at 8:02 am

    I create my own guide bout this šŸ™‚ I think if you’re taking your E71 to a really dusty area, it will began to have this issue…otherwise, any normal dusty area like your room will probably not giving any issue like this:

    http://3to11.wordpress.com/2008/12/19/how-to-disassemble-nokia-e71-front-case/

    • 10 Cidalia August 26, 2010 at 12:31 am

      I have the same issue with my Nokia E71. If this is an issue with the E72 as well, I might just go with Blackberry. It really does look terrible. (And I have not had the phone in any really dusty areas).

  9. 11 The Prodigal Fool April 28, 2009 at 1:02 pm

    I have a lot of dust under mine. I’ve taken it to a Nokia Service Centre and they tried to pretend that this wasn’t an issue.

    I’m very disspointed with Nokia.

    I’ve just bought a Nokia E75 to replace my E71 and, straight out of the box, I had dust under the screen!! I’m taking it back today to see if they will replace it.


Comments are currently closed.




