SplashID for E71 available!

Since today one of the most useful applications for mobile devices, SplashID,  is also available for our beloved E71!

Very useful password manager, available for almost all mobile platforms (Palm OS, Windows Mobile, Blackberry, iPhone, and Symbian), is now supporting E71 and other new S60 devices. SplashID allows you to securely store all your passwords, like PINs, credit card numbers, web logins, etc. Thanks to the desktop version (for PC or Mac) you can manage lists of confidential information even more easily. I have been using this application since I had Palm Tungsten T (long time ago). This was definitely one of the most missing tools for E71.

Previous version was installable on E71, but it was not stable and frequently jumped out of application when user was unlocking his database. Quick test of SplashID on my phone shows no problems so far.

3 Responses to “SplashID for E71 available!”


  1. 1 Bas H. September 17, 2008 at 5:59 am

    I personally use HandySafe since some three years and am really happy with it. I think it is a little more expensive, but it also looks nicer. Together with the PC companion this is almost my most useful app on the phone.

  2. 2 Dexter October 2, 2008 at 9:26 am

    I know HandySafe and indeed it’s cool app as well. Reason for using SplashID is I have the same base with credentials since PalmOS version 🙂

  3. 3 Jim Mannoia March 30, 2009 at 11:15 pm

    Well I’ve used Splash ID for years on my Treos. Now that I’ve “upgraded” to a Nokia E71 I am very disappointed that Splash ID does NOT automatically synchronize the DESKTOP and my PHONE databases. That’s TERRIBLE. All it seems I can do is to make sure that I regularly export from EACH and put the vid files in the BRIEFCASE so that file is present on both my phone and my desktop. But I don’t think either the desktop or the phone application REREAD that file each time they open so I doubt the two apps will be in sync unless I manually IMPORT that file each time. SURELY SPLASHDATA IS NOT EXPECTING IT CUSTOMERS TO DO THIS!!!!

    Very disappointed!
    Jim


Comments are currently closed.




