[Updated]: Crystal Case from Brando for E71

Today I’ve received one more interesting accessory for Nokia E71. It’s Crystal Case from Brando Workshop. Case is fitting phone quite tight and it covers almost whole device, expect QWERTY keyboard, function and side keys. So far it seems to be useful as it doesn’t have any negative impact on using headphones, wrist strap or charger. Right side volume keys are not very easy accessible, especially during call, but this could be a matter of custom.

There are also other new accessories for E71 from Brando. You can find it in here.

I know some incidents of very easy breaking Brando cases which were delivered in last few weeks, so I’ll keep you updated how is this case lasting.

 

[Update]

Two days ago I have received Brando’ Crystal Case for Nokia E71. I was afraid about its durability, as I know about issues with very fragile Brando cases ordered in last few weeks. Here is an update! After two days the case has first fracture on a back side. I’m sure the phone did not fall. It looks like an effect of tension in plastic used for the case. Please see attached photo. No good news!

7 Responses to “[Updated]: Crystal Case from Brando for E71”


  1. 1 skincarediyer August 12, 2008 at 9:50 am

    I have the Leather Case for Nokia E71 – Flip Type (Black) from dpair, which appears to be identical to the BW Leather Case for Nokia E71 from brando. Fits beautifully, although the black strap above the nav button gets a bit annoying when playing a games)

    I also have the brando Ultra Clear Screen Protector…it’s perfect.

  2. 2 AC August 12, 2008 at 12:12 pm

    The E71 can take a wrist strap…?

  3. 3 computerpioneer August 12, 2008 at 9:33 pm

    Yes, the E71 can take a wrist strap. In fact, mine was boxed with an original Nokia one. What about yours?

  4. 4 SE123 August 18, 2008 at 8:36 pm

    Well at least your case lasted 2 days, my broke within 30 minutes.

  5. 5 Marki April 8, 2009 at 7:32 pm

    I purchased several cases since we have several E71s and since they cost only 1 EUR or so each I ordered a few for backup purposes too. Suffice to say we have used all but the last of them, and they all either did not fit correctly or broke as you described. I guess I will now try something else like


  1. 1 Crystal Case from Brando for E71 · Trackback on August 12, 2008 at 3:32 pm
  2. 2 Brando Crystal Case – post mortem « Nokia e71 blog Trackback on August 19, 2008 at 9:47 am
Comments are currently closed.



What’s it all about?

Welcome aboard blog about Nokia E71 device! Here you will be able to find: reviews, tips, tricks, tests, and everything else related to this specific mobile phone and mobile applications which can be installed on E71.
Site URL Mobile Code
Bookmark and Share

Nokia E71 Group @ flickr

Blog Stats

  • 2,426,428 hits
Technology Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Add to Technorati Favorites
Join My Community at MyBloglog!