Blogging from E71

Hi E71 fans! I have finally decided to use my new phone for mobile WordPress blogging and here it is! l’m writing this post travelling by tram in Krakow and having access to m.wordpress.com page with s60 browser. Mobile’s keyboard is very useful even if you are writing in not comfortable environment. It works! Cool 🙂

3 Responses to “Blogging from E71”


  1. 1 Prosenjitz July 27, 2008 at 7:59 am

    Thanks a lot for your very interesting blog full of excellent, informative and useful articles! Please let me know (either through your posts in your valuable blog, or through emailing me at prosenjitz at yahoo.com) if it is possible to TYPE FAST for a LONG TIME with E71. Actually I use to do most of my net related works on the go, hence type a lot with the cellphone. The tiny keys and very compact keypad of E71 makes me sceptic about it’s ability for FAST TYPING.
    And also kindly let me know if I can use Nokia E71 as laptop-substitute? While away from home, on the go I want to use my cellphone for typing fast to take long notes, organise my days schedule, creat and edit documents, drafting and sending and checking a lot of emails with attachments, posting my writings directly to blogs, surfing web, taking occational snaps and small video clips and post them directly to related websites, and for listening to some music.
    Will E71 be able to do these works on the go?
    Thanks a lot in advance!

  2. 2 Dexter July 28, 2008 at 4:49 pm

    Hi Prosenjitz,

    I’m glad you enjoy my blog and you’re interested in professional using of E71.

    It’s really not easy to find answers for all your concerns and questions, as everyone has different needs. My first impression is that it it’s hard to compare E71 with laptop or UMPC device.

    As it’s quite advanced smartphone it will easily allow you to listen to the music, take a picture, or make a video and post it directly to flickr, ovi or other photo services. It will allow you to send it via mail, check received attachments (create it or edit as well) as long as Quick Office will be powerful enough. I think it will allow you web browsing in rather limited range in comparison to iPhone for example. E71 functionality is limited with software available for S60 platform.

    Fast and long time typing is not so problematic (especially if you use English) as E71 has really cool typing prediction dictionary making QWERTY typing even faster than standard T9 tool.

    In summary I think E71 will be cool companion for you when you can not to take your laptop with you (biking, hiking, traveling, etc.) and you don’t want to loose contact.

    I hope it was helpful 🙂
    best regards,

  3. 3 Prosenjitz October 26, 2008 at 4:18 pm

    Hi Dexter,

    Thanks a lot for your excellent analysis of the capabilities of E71. For the last one and half months I am using it, and find that you are just cent per cent right with your analysis. That’s why I am writing this rather belated reply.
    By the way, I am a subscriber of your excellent blog, and follow every single piece of your writings. Please keep the excellence up!
    With regards,
    Prosenjitz.


Comments are currently closed.




