Change your skin with Opera Mini 4.2 beta

Opera Mini 4.2 betaWhile most of us are still waiting for software update for Nokia E71, you can update Opera Mini browser to new beta version marked as 4.2. New features mentioned in change log are: supporting skins, new proxy server for customers in Americas and Asia-Pacific region, mobile YouTube (m.youtube.com) support on Nokia and Sony Ericsson devices, synchronization on Notes with Opera desktop version.

As a European user I don’t see it actually working any faster, but I hope it will be more stable. I really enjoy the skins because it allows to make Opera more like your current theme. Regarding YouTube the mobile version still doesn’t work on my E71. It starts Real Player but that’s all. Am I doing anything wrong?

You can get new beta by visiting www.operamini.com/beta/ with yuor desktop or pointing your mobile directly to: mini.opera.com/beta.

7 Responses to “Change your skin with Opera Mini 4.2 beta”


  1. 1 Holger November 14, 2008 at 2:09 pm

    The Backspace is working in the “visit url” field. So hurray for the beta :-)

  2. 2 Giglo November 15, 2008 at 6:40 am

    For me, m.youtube.com works sometimes, and sometimes doesn’t. I think it depends on the type of Internet connection, looks like it should have some inbound ports open.

  3. 3 Jason November 16, 2008 at 7:18 am

    When I got my E71-2 out of the box, youtube videos didnt work either. I got it to work by chaning your streaming settings on realplayer.

    I opened up realyplayer, went options, settings, streaming, network and change my defaul access port to the one I always use for internet.

    That did it for good for me and its always worked.

  4. 4 vorteX November 18, 2008 at 4:05 pm

    I never tried the youtube support in 4.2 beta, but I would probably prefer to use the nokia browser, since nokia put in a nice feature to shrink the size to fit the flash content perfect, plus it’s cool to show off for friends ;)

  5. 5 Fajri December 12, 2008 at 7:27 pm

    I can’t install operamini 4.2…
    When download finished…..appear ”unable install”

    Whats the problem? Anybody help me…please

  6. 6 Stewart Lee November 1, 2009 at 1:36 am

    I have installed opera mini into my nokia E71 and initially works. Few days ago, the icon suddenly disappear from my mobile. I tried installing again but it says unable to install. Can you show me how to solve this problem.

  7. 7 GYLL December 8, 2009 at 4:35 pm

    Transfer this file to your device, and install it:
    opera-mini-latest-advanced-en-us.jad
    opera-mini-latest-advanced-en-us.jar


Comments are currently closed.




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers

